Twitter for developing a PLN

14 May

What is a PLN?

Many people describe it as their Personal or Professional Learning Network – certainly for me, joining Twitter has been the single best thing I have ever done in terms of developing myself professionally. My colleagues often comment about how they can’t believe how I know all these amazing Web 2.0 sites that students can use, or how I know so much about what is going on in education today, not just locally, but nationally and internationally too.

This is all down to Twitter and my amazing PLN.

Without it, I believe I wouldn’t have gained the personal and professional developments and contacts I now have – and I love it.

Above are the clip and slideshow resources I used as the framework for a sharing session. Feel free to read them, re-use them, so long as you re-credit them back to me.

Spread the word – Twitter’s a bird and bird is the word!

C/- Mark Anderson @ictevangelist

Leave a Reply

